Meet – Kevin Grands

Kevin Grands
Kevin Grands

A recording artist, co-founder, engineer and head producer at ID37 Music– A group formed early 2013.

I met Kevin back in 2013, a geek. Well, at least I call him that 🙂

Cool, calm & collected. PS:  I know he wouldn’t say he is but ooo well 🙂

Excited to feature him as the first artist opening this platform!!

Get to know more about him as he answers a few questions..

Why Music?

I’ve been a fan of it since I was young, then I watched a cousin making beats and I got into it as well.  And much later I started writing my own raps. I fell in love with the art of making music and the rest, as they say, is history.

Where do you get your motivation from?

That comes from seeing and hearing. I see how music keeps evolving and moving forward and I hear it as well. I also see some of my favorite musicians succeeding and that gives me that extra push. Music shapes culture and I really want to be a part of that. That keeps me going

How do you handle discouragements?

Honestly, I can’t tell. It’s nothing specific. I let it fade away. At the end of the day the love for music takes me right back to it. It prevails and overshadows the negatives.

 Best advice given?

Do it and do it well and it’ll pay off.
That’s usually taken lightly but I think it actually covers a lot when you think about it deeply

If your creative work were edible, what would it taste like?

Definitely wouldn’t have chili.
Tasty, but would have deep hidden flavors that you feel at the back of your tongue but almost can’t pick out

3
Kevin Grands

Whose work are you following at the moment?

I try follow up on a lot of people’s work. I’m constantly online keeping tabs, watching interviews and listening to podcasts just to know what they’re up to and how they’re doing it. It’s hard to zero in because I’m generally following up.

When do you feel most energized?

When I get a great idea for a song and I write it. That rush always gets me feeling like I could hit the studio even if it’s at 1 a.m.

What are you working on at the moment?

Strategy for the music mostly. There’s a lot to it. I’m also working on new music and producing songs for other artists as well.

What advice would you give me?

I’d tell you to keep the content great in all ways and keep it consistent. That’s one of the basic ways things work out in your favor. (I promise to keep up)

Name 4 consecutive days without mentioning Monday, Wednesday and Friday

Yesterday, today, tomorrow, day-after-tomorrow. (Haha! You are a genius!)

2
Kevin Grands

Get his Music:

Follow him on Twitter

Facebook: @kevingrandsofficial

Sample music he’s produced here

3 thoughts on “Meet – Kevin Grands

Leave a Reply

