Whose mission is to user her music to communicate all types of emotions. And her latest single communicates an emotion we have all felt, Love.

I first learnt about Halima when she released her single Hakuna Mwingine Feat.Kevin Grands early this month. Her voice you ask? A falling in love emoji is all I can give and let you listen & give the same too 🙂

Had a minute to catch up with her and one thing we both have in common is the frequent use of the smiling emoji :). One can never go wrong with this one!

IMG_2061
Halima Nsangou

See for yourself…

  1. Why Music?

Music to me is LIFE. I love it because I believe that one can write music on anything! It’s just that easy.

  1. Where do you get your motivation from? 

 I use my friends’ experiences to write my music. I find it is easier to use real life examples because then, lyrics just flow.

  1. How do you handle discouragements?

 Psht! (She did that :D).I don’t even have time for discouragement honestly. What I have learnt is whether you do good or bad, people will still talk ill of you. So as an artist, I give my music to the public and expect anything from them really

  1. Best advice given? 

Be yourself. Everyone else is taken.

IMG_2062

  1. If your creative work were edible, what would it taste like? 

I think plantain…LOL…maybe because that’s my favorite food. Hahahaha…

      6. Whose work are you following at the moment? 

A lot of people!  But first Dela (Kenya), then Locko (Cameroon), Franko (Cameroon), Reniss (Cameroon), Phylissia Ross (Haiti)…Too many? Okay, I shall stop there 🙂

  1. What advice would you give me? 

Keep doing what you’re doing and don’t mind peoples’ negativity. This is simply because you honestly can’t please everyone! (Yes!!!!)

  1. When do you feel most energized? 

Weekends mostly because I don’t have to be in the office. (The Honesty!)

  1. What are you working on at the moment? 

If I tell you, I’d have to kill you really. Just wait on it 🙂  (Well, already subscribed to her YouTube Channel, You should too! And i Can’t wait!! )

  1. Pick a Motto to live by … And she picked two 😀

The best way out is always through.

Experience is what you get when you don’t get what you want

Connect on:  Twitter and Instagram: @nsangouhalima

Find Her Music on:

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Meet-Halima

  1. If i can listen to the song,the voice takes a better part of me..and im a lady,How will men feel?This is very very sweet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

