Meet – Akuku

IMG_2857
Akuku

Who is working on building his brand as a comedian at Churchill show.

I was going through social media trying to figure out how to get an intro to this, I bumped into something and it was interesting to learn what he believed defined him and this is what the post on his page said…“There Are No Secrets to Success son. It Is A Result Of Continual Hard Work, Preparation, Prayer And Learning From Failures. That’s what Defines Akuku Danger”. Interesting, yes? 🙂 .

so, without further ado…

  1. What are you really proud of?

I am proud of my parents and family. They have deeply supported me career-wise.

  1. Where do you get your motivation from?

I am self-motivated. It comes from within. When you know what you want, you’ve got to work your ass off. A fellow comedian, Trevor Noah once said that; “If this comedy thing never works for me someday, I have poverty to fall back to”. So yes, it has to work, I share the same sentiments.

  1. How do you handle discouragements

I use them as a stepping stone to better the next ordeal. I take them positively.

  1. Best advice given?

You are only good as your last show. (Likes)

Always use these 3Ps; Prayer, Persistence and Perfection. (Likes, likes, likes, likes 🙂 )

  1. If your creative work were edible, what would it taste like?

Hahahahaha, I’m thinking of a fruit. How about a pudding? This way each person gets to enjoy their own fruit in here. Like no one is left out. For the diverse audience that we have.

  1. Whose work are you following at the moment?

Internationally I follow Kevin Hart and Locally Eric Omondi does it for me.

  1. What advice would you give me?

Never stop. Whenever you think of stopping think of why you held on for so long and why you started it in the first place.

  1. When do you feel energized?

Very early in the morning, this is my creative window. This is when I can actually develop my content. And just before I hit the stage I feel energized and tensed at the same time.

IMG-20160706-WA0006
Akuku at Churchill Raw
  1. What are you working on at the moment?

Developing my brand at Churchill show

  1. Pick a motto to live by

“You are only as good as your last show”.

Watch more of his performances on the Churchill Show YouTube Channel but here is one:

 

Find him on: Facebook,

Instagram: @akuku.danger

 

5 thoughts on “Meet – Akuku

Leave a Reply

