PartyVille Kenya’s very own who echoes Chelsea Leyland’s  quote that says that “the best thing about being a DJ is making people happy. There is nothing like seeing people get up from a table to dance or the expression on their face when they hear a song they love. I also love to educate people on music they have never heard”. Don’t we all love the “This is my song” Vibe?

So now that we know that about him, how about we get to learn more. Yes?

  1. When did you start Dj-ing?

In form 3, but professionally 4 years ago.

  1. What’s the first thing you do when you get to an event?

I’m always nervous, despite the number of times I’ve done this. However, #1 thing I do is survey the type of crowd that I have to give me an idea of what and how to play. But I always say a short prayer before heading out for work so I always end up acing it. (Note: Prayer is Key!)

  1.    What’s the biggest personal change you’ve ever made?

Always trying my best at something I put my mind to, I would rather fail than  not tying at all.

  1. Do people really get any wiser as they get older?

Yes, mistakes that I’ve made in the past have really helped me make better decisions.

NIK_3874
Photo By @MuturiEsther
  1. What do you do when the crowd isn’t responsive to your mixes?

I definitely have to switch up my selection plus the microphone becomes my best friend and I hype up the crowd.

  1. Best advice given?

Surround yourself with positive people who will support you when it rains, not just when it shines. 

  1. What are you working on at the moment?

I Just completed a course in event management and my plan is to work and invest on event production through its untapped elements.

  1. What advice would you give me?

Never forget why you started. (I promise not to)

  1. Pick a motto to live by

Never stop, Never settle….Got it from a bottle of henny but makes so much sense in life. (Hehe! No judgements, I promise :))

  1. If your creative work were edible, what would it taste like?

That snack that you’re addicted to. You can have it all day every day. (Got me thinking about salt & Vinegar crisps, I can have those anytime of the day! *Drooling )

 

Follow him on Instagram: @DEEJAYTOUCHDOWN

Facebook: DEEJAY TOUCHDOWN

Sample his Mixtapes here: http://embed.mixcrate.com/10417958

2 thoughts on “Meet-DJ TouchDown

Leave a Reply

