Meet-Victoria Gichora

_aaa6709
Victoria Gichora 

A Kenyan Voice introduced me to this beautiful artist, at the time I had not yet started this blog but I had it planned, to feature her once I did and now that we are here, she makes my 18th post.

I fell in love with her song Memories. This is a beautiful song where she professes her Love to her prince charming and assuring him that even though there are bad times, the best times are yet to come and that she will be there through it all. 🙂

An Actress and Musician.. What makes her Victoria Gichora?


1. Why Music? And how has it influenced your life so far?

It’s always been a constant in my life and one of the few oldest and furthest memories i have.I fell in love with music when i was about 8, I was not much of an outdoor girl so i would stay cooped up in the house watching movies videos on t.v and when i could, I would listen to music from our record player or radio and sing on top of the dining table imagining it as my stage. If i was not doing this I was entertaining my elder sisters’ friends when they came over or sing in church and school. I breathe, eat and live music so it is a very big part of my life. I am always writing or producing music, planing music events, meet and network with musicians and I have close friends who are musicians.

 2. Where do you get your motivation from? 

I get it from people who I feed positive energy from, challenging situations in my life, family and loved ones.

_aaa6750
Victoria Gichora

3. How do you handle discouragements?

I write about them, then I go ahead and write about the contrary side of it or fantasy side of what I  am going through at the moment  and I end up with hit tracks.

4. Best advice given? Choose a motto to live by

I might not change the world, but I am going to spark the mind of the one who does.

 5. If your creative work were edible, what would it taste like? 

Perfectly marinated,honey glazed pork chops. 


6. Whose work are you following at the moment? Your Musical Icon?

Right now am listening to some Lauryn Hill. Her music is timeless, soulful and true. ( I agree!)

Very few artists hold such titles,especially to the end.

 7. What advice would you give me? 

Live right, feed right, right and it will be all right. 🙂

8. When do you feel most energized? 

In the studio.
 9. What are you working on at the moment? 

I am organizing my next musical event called Speak Music on the 28th of October at the Alchemist, planning video shoots for my upcoming 2017 album and rehearsing for my next plays at The Phoenix Theater.

img-20161015-wa0006
Check her Facebook page for more info

  10. Your dream collaboration?

Locally: Kantai, Mercy Myra, June Gachui

Internationally: Kendrick Lamar, Mary J. Blidge, Quincy Jones and Lokua Kanza.

Victoria or as her friends call her “Vicky” is proof that she is an artist driven by Creativity, Passion and Commitment 🙂

Get her Music 

SoundCloud: https://soundcloud.com/ictoriaichora

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYr6UQdtRFn0_sT0tUw1puA

Mdundo: http://mdundo.com/a/24898

Follow her on Social Media

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Victoria-Gichora-308672445970713/

Twitter: @vickygichora

Instagram: @victoria Gichora

Leave a Reply

