Who’s among the artists that make me glad I made a decision to follow this road 🙂

From creating works that have an emotional power or what would seem simple as someone’s portrait, Flawless Strokes’ creative skills are out of this world!

Because I respect the artists I feature, Flawless strokes is not ready to come out yet but that does not prevent us from celebrating the work and getting to know what this artist is all about. Right?


What’s your process? Do you write a script or make up the drawing as you go?

I never know when an idea will pop in my mind. I always jot down ideas on my phone. I later then go through what I wrote and work on actually creating the piece. My phone is filled with random ideas that are yet to see the light of day.

Do other art form interest you?

Yes. Music, photography and poetry.

When I’m not painting I’m probably somewhere indulging in one of those.

vulnerable

Is drawing to you pleasure or pain?

It’s usually a pain more than anything else. Ideas torment me before I’m able to properly express them. And even then, no art piece ever feels complete. 

Your favorite art work?

Probably the one’s stuck in my mind. The one’s that I can never properly put on canvas yet I see them so clearly in my mind. Trust me, they are spectacular 🙂

got

What’s your goal?

I’d love to one day open a gallery where young artists can meet, share and exhibit their works to the public. The art market in the country needs a lot of work. Most local artists can barely make a living from their art. 

What are you working on at the moment?

I haven’t put out a lot of original pieces since #FlawlessStrokes_s1.

I’m currently working on the next series. I’ll start putting them out right before Christmas. Stay tuned! 

occupied

Best advice given?

When I learnt the Serenity prayer.

Those words are very strong and have helped me through some tough times.

Whose work are you following at the moment?

An Israeli artist called Julie Filipenko and Oakland based Caitlin Hackett.

I stumbled upon their work recently and their creations are amazing!

ellie

Describe a real-life situation that inspired you?

Earlier this year when I put out my work in the public. The response was amazing. It drove me to do even more. Art is meant to be shared and experienced. I’d love to say I’m just doing this for the love of art and I don’t care what anyone else thinks of my work but I’d be lying to myself. I appreciate every love mail, comment, like, follow… I don’t take any of it for granted.

You woke up and had 2,000 unread emails and could only answer 300 of them, how would you choose which ones to answer?

The one’s with the most interesting subject. I’d read and answer those.

free

Flawless Strokes’ work is proof that it is from an artist driven by Creativity, Passion and Commitment 🙂

Feed your eyes with more of this amazing work of art on social media:

Facebook: @Flawlessstrokes

Instagram: @flawless_strokes or click: http://www.pictaram.com/user/flawless_strokes/3067468878

As I close for the year, may the real Flawless Strokes please stand up! 😀

2 thoughts on “Meet-Flawless Strokes

Leave a Reply

